IT is the fastest developing sector in today’s world. Candidates seeking jobs in this sector are flocking to the below-mentioned certifications that are emerging for the required hottest skills and best job opportunities.

Cisco CCNA Cyber Ops

It certifies the capability of the candidate to detect a threat, good knowledge in security, and the ability to protect organizations in a Security Operation Centre (SOC) setting. 

CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CSA+)

This certification validates an intermediate-level of cybersecurity skills, which include risk analysis, threat detection, system configuration, and data analysis and interpretation for the betterment of network security.

Requirements: - CompTIA security+ or CompTIA N+ Certification (or equivalent knowledge).

· A minimum of 3 years of experience.

EC-Council Certified Network Defender (CND)

This certification certifies the skills required for the hassle-free working of a network and integrity of the security systems like designing and implementing a security policy, troubleshooting security software, performing risk assessment, learning to detect and manage threats, etc.

Google Certified Professional – Cloud Architect

This certification validates the cloud architecture abilities using the Google Cloud Platform to design, manage, implement, secure cloud operations. The certification covers designing and planning a cloud solution architecture, designing for security and compliance, managing the cloud infrastructure and architecture, and optimizing processes to reach business goals.

Google Certified Professional – Data Engineer

It is the subset of Google Cloud Certified family and certifies the skills using the GCP, focuses primarily on security, reliability, scalability, and efficiency of the systems the candidate can create and develop as well as manage. It also ensures the candidates' skills regarding align cloud infrastructure to reach established business goals are updated.

IBM Certified Solutions Architect – SoftLayer v1

This certificate establishes the ability to understand, build, and manage IBM’s SoftLayer infrastructure as a service. Certified professionals are expected to analyze the client’s needs and requirements in order to appropriately plan and design a cloud solution using a logical diagram and operations.


· Clearing the entry-level certification of C5050-101 – IBM SoftLayer Solution Architect V1.

· Basic knowledge of IBM consulting principles.

· Good knowledge of concepts provided by materials available for IBM Solutions Advisor – SoftLayer v1 exam.

IBM Solutions Advisor – SoftLayer v1

This certification is mainly attempted by Cloud and SoftLayer Sellers, Cloud Advisors, and Cloud Architects. It covers the concepts of data, networking, and security capabilities of SoftLayer — certifying the general skills of using and putting to efficient work of the technology.


· Clearing the entry-level C5050-100 exam.

· Remarkable knowledge of IBM SoftLayer’s offerings and capabilities.

· A good knowledge of SoftLayer and its applications in an e-commerce environment.

IBM Certified Designer – IBM Cognos Analytics Author Reports V11

The main examinees comprise a good percentage of professional report authors. It covers report-building techniques, using relational data models, queries, SQL, enhancing reports with HTML, tips for creating customized reports, creating query models, and managing professional reports.


· To have an IBM Cognos Analytics for Consumers (v11.0) certification.

· A good understanding of general business requirements from the POV of the client.

MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

It focuses on Windows Server and Microsoft Azure; certifies skills required for running a modern data center. The certification covers the knowledge areas of cloud technology, identity management, systems management, virtualization of the network, storage and networking, cloud operations, etc.


· An MCSA Certification

MCSE: Data Management and Analytics

This certification zooms in on Microsoft data products and services, both on-site and cloud-based versions. The certification expects the candidate to have a superior level of skills in SQL administration, building enterprise-scale data solutions, and interpreting business intelligence data.


· An MCSA certification

MCSE: Mobility

This certification certifies the skills of a candidate required in a BYOD enterprise environment. It’s focused on those working in desktop support or in any related field that deals with enterprise-level management of non-enterprise mobile hardware and software.


· Clearing the MCSA: Windows 10 certification examination

MCSE: Productivity Solutions Expert

This is the certification preferred mostly by candidates aiming for network and computer systems administration. It validates skills required for cloud operations, increasing efficiency, improving data retention, and minimizing security risks and threats in the enterprise in a Microsoft environment.


· An MCSA certification

MCSD: App Builder

App builder certification is for application developers. It testifies the skills of the candidate to build better and secure mobile and web applications.